Chief Roughneck Recognition

An annual award sponsored by U. S. Steel Tubular Products.

The Chief Roughneck Award®, sponsored by U. S. Steel Tubular Products and presented every year since 1955, is a lifetime achievement recognition honoring an individual whose accomplishments and character best represent the highest ideals of the oil and gas industry. It symbolizes the spirit, the determination, the leadership and the integrity of those who have left their mark in the business. The stature of the people who have been named Chief Roughneck has made the award the most meaningful in the industry.

The recent Chief Roughneck Hall of Fame Recipients

2017 Chief Roughneck
Ryan M. Lance
Chairman and Chief Executive Office | ConocoPhillips
2016 Chief Roughneck
Harold G. Hamm
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer | Continental Resources
2015 Chief Roughneck
Lee K. Boothby
Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer | Newfield Exploration Company
2014 Chief Roughneck
Jeffrey L. Ventura
President and Chief Executive Officer | Range Resources
2013 Chief Roughneck
Bruce H. Vincent
President and Director | Swift Energy Company

 Previous Chief Roughneck Hall of Fame Recipients